Not in the mood…

see our facebook page for details

I’m so disappointed and angry for two big reasons.

  • After 16 years teaching, yesterday I received a less than stellar performance review from our AP.
  • Today my writing students in 4th and 5th HCC classes had a big Westward Expansion report due.  I received 15 out of 27 completed this morning. I also have been growling at some of the student questions I’ve heard:  “Did we have to do a cover?” “Did we have to do a glossary?”  “Will you print my draft for me?”

If I waited to calm down and be in the mood to write, as our daily quote suggests, I would be skipping day 11 entirely.  I’m glad, however to have the opportunity to vent to you!

One thought on “Not in the mood…

Leave a Reply

